For all you Deadheads out there…

A really great article that my BFF Jess linked me to this afternoon from the Boston Globe.

Not to be cheesey, but my favorite excerpt from this article:

“It’s that ability to assimilate and yet practice your faith in the sacred space that is a Grateful Dead show.’’

I’m going to refrain from expanding on this sentence, because if I had a dime for everytime I’ve been called a “hippie” (or “[explicit] hippie” or “dirty hippie” [I shower a lot, okay!]), I could have opened my own spin studio by now. Music is powerful.

With that in mind, another one of my favorite articles, or “essays” from one of the guys at Lostinsound.org who is doing a little jailtime.

Essay Parts 1 & 2

Essay Part 3

2 thoughts on “For all you Deadheads out there…

Leave a Reply

